Visual Book Ideas

So for my next big project, we’ve been instructed to create a bound book on any topic of our choosing. Since I will be graduating this May, I wanted to pick a topic that would be useful to me beyond this course, so I’ve decided to make a travel book. The book will contain six itineraries for six different cities in the U.S. that I hope to travel to in the near future. They are (1) Seattle, Washington (2) Portland, Oregon (3) Nashville, Tennessee (4) Honolulu, Hawaii (5) Denver, Colorado and (6) Portland, Maine. I hope to create a fun scrapbook feel to the book. Below are some images that I’ve stumbled upon while exploring the web for some inspiration.

Screen Shot 2015-03-15 at 10.46.19 PM

Screen Shot 2015-03-15 at 10.46.35 PM

Screen Shot 2015-03-15 at 10.57.10 PM

Screen Shot 2015-03-15 at 10.49.52 PM

I’m thinking of having each left-sided page be used for the name of the city with pictures of what I plan to visit or do there. Then, for the right-sided pages, I’m thinking of posting the daily itinerary for each city. In each city, I plan to eat breakfast, lunch, and dinner at three different places and plan to do something between each meal. I want to try and get the most authentic experience at each destination, so I’m planning to research what locals recommend rather than what appeals primarily to tourists. I will post the itinerary for each destination in a later post!

Leave a Reply

